Jasinskio g. 9 - 106
LT - 01111 Vilnius
Tel. : (8 5) 2498575

News in English

LPSDPS chairman is elected to the Lithuanian Tripartite Council


On January 9 d.at the Board meeting of Lithuanian trade union confederation (LPSK) new representatives were elected from LPSK to tripartite councils. In the meeting to the tripartite council was delegated Lithuanian Service Workers Trade Union Aleksandras Posochovas.

He replaced Jis Lithuanian Trade Union of Healthcare Employees chairperson Aldona Baublytė. Instead of LPSK deputy chairman Algirdas Kvederavičius in the Tripartite council Artūras Černiauskas will represent Confederation. Industry sector trade unions will continue to represent Lithuanian Trade Union of Food Producers chairwoman Gražina Gruzdienė, long-term Tripartite Councils member and former chairwoman.
A.Posochovas pointed that he consistently tried to become Tripartite council‘s member, because there are discussed many issues important to service sector. Untill recently service sector had no delegate. 
On January 10 new LPSK team participated in the first Tripartite council‘s meeting of this year. After participating in it A.Posochovas he said, that without doubt „I will have what to say there“.

Next Tripartite council‘s meeting planned for February 21.
LPSK board also changed it‘s representation in State social security fund and Guarantee fund councils. In the first („Sodra“) council the organization will replace Lithuanian Federation of Trade Unions of People Working in the Sphere of Culture chairwoman Aleksandra Leparskienė and Lithuanian Education Trade Union (LŠPS) delegate Henrikas Vaišvila with representatives – Lithuanian Trade Union of Constables and Police Employees chairwoman Loreta Soščekienė and Rūta Osipavičiūtė of LŠPS, and the work will continue Lithuanian Federation of Forests and Wood Workers Employees chairman Algirdas Rauka.
In Guarantee fund council the Lithuanian Energy Workers‘ Trade Union Federation Juozas Neverauskas will represent Confederation instead of Lithuanian Trade Union of Commercial and Cooperatives Employees chairwoman Regina Vaičiulionytė. Lithuanian Federation of Radioelectronic Industry Trade Union Organizations chairman Janušas Lebedevas will also continue as representative.

<< back

© 2004, Lietuvos Paslaugų Sferos Darbuotojų Profesinė SąjungaPalaikymas: Informaciniu Technologiju Asistavimo Centras